Internal Blade Inspections Made Easy!

Just like Panoblade, Intrablade is the first step to a standard, precise and cost-efficient blade follow-up over time.


The Intrablade system is a HD photographic system allowing a 360° capture of the internal parts of the blades with no missing points. Deployed into cavities, by technicians trained by Cornis, it allows safe and precise internal inspections.

Advantages of the Intrablade Solution


Fast

Intrablade is really quick to set up and allows a scan of the internal sides of the blade in a record time: 2 to 3 hrs per turbine when other methods can take a full day.

Safety Safety

Intrablade reduces work in confined space to its minimum. An Intrablade inspection requires only one technician in the hub and another in the nacelle to manipulate the rotor: no one inside the blade!

Standardization

Our acquisition process is simple and we can train your technicians to use Intrablade on all type of turbines onshore and offshore no matter the model, the size and power.

Loupe Precision

Intrablade system relies on HD imagery and offers an insight of the blades deeper than any other existing method. All the defects identified online, by our experts or yours, are measured and localized from the hub.

Traceability

The complete inside of the blades is scanned. After the processing, the data is centralized on Cornis Blade Manager, our online platform dedicated to blade data. They remain available at any time.

Data Management

Following-up the blade status is made easy. You can link your results with Panoblade external inspections, with other inspection methods, with your repair reports more. Many features have been developed to help you to take the best O&M decision!

Online_expertise Online Expertise

With Intrablade, no need to mobilize blade experts long hours inside the blades, the assessment is done online on our web-based platform.

How Does It Work?

Blade Inspection with Intrablade is a simple 3-step process:


Data Acquisition

The Intrablade system is deployed in every cavity to fully scan the inside of the blades.

Data Processing

The quality and the stitching of the pictures are enhanced thanks to our algorithms. Both our technical team and computers work for you.

Online Expertise and Reporting

The defects are identified and commented online by navigating on the surface of the blades on our web-based platform. You can download PDF, Excel or JPEG exports at any time. You can also use our platform to share the inspection results with your colleagues and third parties.

A flexible model depending on your needs:

  • Business_model_en

Our Client References

We work worldwide with all actors in the onshore and offshore wind industry: turbines manufacturers, utility companies, independent service providers specialized in inspections and/or repairs. Find below some of our clients and read their testimonials:

Logo_eoleres

"As the very first company to have used Cornis technology, we are very happy we trusted and advised them. The approach and solutions offered by Cornis for the monitoring and inspection of wind turbines blades are helpful for the whole industry."

Exploitation Support Manager,

Eoleres France

Logo_reetec

"It is an outstanding experience working together on CORNIS projects. You really live the spirit of a start-up but at the same time you are truly professional in the services you provide."

Head of Sales,

Reetec Allemagne

Logo_mhiv

"I would like to thank you for the flexibility and the great job Cornis did on Northwind. We are very satisfied about the performance and the result of the blade-inspections on Northwind."

Technical Coordinator,

MHI Vestas Benelux

Logo_greensolver

"In maintenance terms, wind turbine blades are often referred to as the new gearbox. The launch of our service based on Cornis camera marks a milestone in the evolution of the operations and maintenance market and, for the first time, gives owners and operators a credible means through which they can assess and manage the long-term condition of wind turbine blades. [...] We believe that with the Cornis Blade Inspection camera system we can achieve these combined goals and achieve significant budget savings simultaneously."

General Manager,

Greensolver UK

Logo_gev

"We have been working with Cornis for over a year, having taken the decision to invest in their panoblade inspection system and have since collaborated on a number of projects across Europe. The technology is market leading and provides our blade teams with the ability to assess damage in record time and to a high level of image definition, sufficient to meet the highest of O&M requirements. We are able to profile a whole wind park in a matter of weeks rather than months (using traditional methods), allowing us to focus on blade repairs and maintaining the power curve for our clients. Cornis provides us with excellent support throughout the whole process."

General Manager,

GEV Offshore Ltd UK

Natural_power_logo_300dpi

“Since purchasing the Panoblade system in early 2015 Natural Power has undertaken a number of onsite inspections within Europe – the support received from Cornis is greatly appreciated and the speed of their data processing provides our clients with a detailed understanding of potential defects within a relatively short timeframe. Natural Power looks forward to working in conjunction with Cornis to develop further business opportunities to a worldwide market."

Senior Construction Project Manager,

Natural Power UK

L'inspection interne de pales simplifiée !

Tout comme Panoblade, Intrablade est la première étape vers un suivi standard, précis et économique de vos pales dans le temps.


Le système Intrablade consiste en un système photographique HD avec une vision 360° pour ne manquer aucune surface de l'intérieur des pales. Déployé dans les cavités par tout technicien formé par Cornis, il permet des inspections internes de qualité.

Les avantages de la solution Intrablade


Rapidité

La mise en place d’Intrablade est très rapide et permet un scan de l’intérieur des pales en un temps record : 2 à 3h par éolienne seulement quand certaines interventions peuvent prendre toute une journée.

Safety Sécurité

Intrablade permet de limiter le travail dans des espaces confinés. Une inspection Intrablade c'est : une personne en nacelle pour manipuler l'éolienne, une autre dans le hub qui déploie notre système mais personne à l’intérieur de la pale !

Standardisation

Notre procédure d'acquisition est simple et nous formons vos techniciens pour qu'ils utilisent Intrablde sur tout type de turbines onshore et offshore, indépendamment de leur modèle, taille et puissance.

Loupe Précision

Le système Intrablade fait appel à de l’imagerie HD tout en permettant un accès à l’intérieur des pales plus en profondeur que n’importe quelle méthode existante. Tous les défauts de pales identifiés en ligne, soit par les experts Cornis soit par les vôtres, sont mesurés et localisés depuis le hub.

Traçabilité

L’intégralité de l’intérieur de la pale est enregistrée. Après traitement, les données sont centralisées sur Blade Manager, notre outil de gestion en ligne de données pales que nous vous mettons à disposition. Elles restent disponibles à tout moment.

Gestion de données

Le suivi de l’état des pales dans le temps est facilité. Vous pouvez lier vos résultats avec les inspections externes Panoblade, d’autres méthodes d’inspections, vos rapports de réparation et plus. D'autres fonctionnalités existent pour que vous preniez la bonne décision O&M !

Online_expertise Expertise en ligne

Avec Intrablade, il n'est plus nécessaire de mobiliser les experts pales de longues heures dans les éoliennes, l'analyse des pales se fait via notre plateforme web.

Comment ça marche ?

L'inspection de pales Intrablade suit une procédure simple en 3 étapes :


Acquisition de données

Le système Intrablade est déployé dans chaque cavité afin de scanner l’intégralité de l’intérieur des pales.

Traitement des données

La qualité et le repositionnement des images est optimisé grâce à nos propres algorithmes. Notre équipe technique et nos ordinateurs travaillent pour vous.

Expertise en ligne et reporting

Les défauts sont identifiés et commentés directement en ligne en naviguant dans la pale via notre plateforme web. Téléchargez vos exports PDF, Excel ou JPEG à tout moment. Profitez également de notre plateforme pour partager les résultats avec vos collègues ou des parties tierces.

Un modèle flexible en fonction de vos besoins :

  • Business_model

Nos références clients

Nous travaillons à l’international avec l'ensemble des acteurs de l'éolien onshore comme offshore : constructeurs d'éoliennes, exploitants d'énergie, prestataire de services d'inspections et/ou de réparation. Découvrez certains de nos clients ainsi que leurs témoignages :

Logo_eoleres

"En tant que première entreprise à avoir utilisé la technologie proposée par Cornis, nous sommes heureux de les avoir conseillés et de leur avoir fait confiance. Les approches et solutions de Cornis pour la surveillance et l'inspection de pales d'éoliennes sont utiles pour l'ensemble de la profession."

Responsable Support Exploitation,

Eoleres France

Logo_reetec

"C’est une expérience exceptionnelle que de travailler sur des projets avec Cornis. Vous vivez réellement l’esprit start-up tout en étant vraiment professionnel dans les services que vous fournissez."

Responsable des ventes,

Reetec Allemagne

Logo_mhiv

"Je souhaite vous remercier pour la flexibilité et le très bon travail réalisé par Cornis sur le parc de Northwind. Nous sommes très satisfaits de la performance et des résultats des inspections de pales."

Coordinateur Technique,

MHI Vestas Benelux

Logo_greensolver

"Quand il s’agit de la maintenance des éoliennes, on parle souvent des pales comme la nouvelle boîte de vitesse. Le lancement de notre service [d’inspections de pales] basé sur le système Cornis est une étape importante dans l’évolution du marché de l’Opération et de la Maintenance et, pour la première fois, donne aux propriétaires et aux exploitants des méthodes crédibles pour l’évaluation et le suivi de leurs pales d’éoliennes sur le long terme. [...] Nous croyons que le système photographique Cornis Blade Inspection nous permet d’atteindre ces deux objectifs tout en permettant une réduction des coûts significative."

Directeur Général,

Greensolver UK

Logo_gev

"Nous travaillons avec Cornis depuis plus d’un an, après avoir pris la décision d’investir dans leur système d’inspection Panoblade. Nous avons depuis collaboré sur de nombreux projets à travers l’Europe. Leur technologie, leader sur le marché, apporte à nos équipes pales la possibilité d’identifier les défauts en un temps record et de fournir un niveau de qualité d’image suffisant pour répondre aux plus hautes exigences des exploitants. Nous sommes en mesure de scanner un parc entier en quelques semaines plutôt qu’en plusieurs mois (lorsque les méthodes traditionnelles sont utilisées), ce qui nous permet de nous concentrer sur les réparations de pales tout en garantissant à nos clients une courbe de puissance optimale. Cornis nous assure un excellent soutien tout au long de ce processus."

Directeur Général,

GEV Offshore Ltd UK

Natural_power_logo_300dpi

"Depuis que nous avons investi dans le système Cornis Panoblade début 2015, Natural Power a réalisé de nombreuses inspections en Europe. L’assistance apportée par Cornis est fortement appréciée et la rapidité dans le traitement des données apporte à nos clients une compréhension détaillée des défauts potentiels sous des délais relativement courts. Natural Power a hâte de collaborer avec Cornis dans le monde entier afin de développer d’avantages d’opportunités commer-ciales."

Chargé de Projets Construction Senior,

Natural Power UK