Life cycle, root to tip blade management

All actors in the wind industry agree to say that today, blade maintenance is critical to ensure wind turbines' full efficiency. When properly maintained, those blades can last 20 to 30 years. It is therefore important to ensure a close follow up all along their life cycle.

Cornis_logo_sd

Cornis tools and targets

Make onshore and offshore visual wind turbine blade inspections easy to execute, accurate, standardized and cost-efficient.

Allow for the tracking of the blades status over time, no matter the inspection method used nor the supplier involved.

Differentiate the field work, that can be done by any regular technician, from the expertise work performed right online by experts.

Why chose Cornis Blade Inspection technologies?

Cornis solutions are cost-efficient solutions, applicable both onhore and offshore and compatible with all blade inspections methods:

How Cornis Blade Inspection works:

Three simple steps, no matter the methods you use:

1. Picture Acquisition

This first step is performed on the field and consists in collecting you blade data either with your own system (drone or other hardware than the Cornis one) or with your favorite Cornis system: Panoblade, Intrablade.

2. Data Processing

We apply our unique expertise in data processing to your pictures by enhancing the quality of the images and re-building the geoemetry of your blades. Every blade defect will be systematically measured and localized precisely.

3. Reporting et online expertise

Your blade data (suction side, pressure side, leading edge, trailing edge) are accessible directly through Cornis web-based platform. Your blade experts - or our own experts when you call upon them - can now proceed with the online expertise of yout blades, extract reports and deliver consistant information helping you with the management of your blades (PDF reports, excel or JPEGs extacts, etc). You also enjoy all the advatages of a real online data management platform.

A flexible model depending on your needs:

FULL SERVICE

When planning your Panoblade (external) and Intrablade (internal) inspections, Cornis can handle all the steps, onshore or offshore: data acquisition onsite by a Cornis technician + processing and reporting of the data on Cornis web-based platform + online analysis of the defects by a Cornis composite expert.

INDEPENDENCE

Train your team and internalize the blade data acquisition process by using your own Cornis inspection system. Cornis will handle the processing and reporting of your data on our platform, no matter the data source. Your data is centralized and easily accessible online for further analysis, either by Cornis experts or by yours.

Life cycle, root to tip blade management

Tous les acteurs de l'éoliens convergent aujourd'hui pour dire que l'entretien des pales est crucial pour assurer une performance maximale de l'éolienne. Bien entretenues, ces pales peuvent durer 20 à 30 ans. Il est donc très important d'en assurer le suivi tout au long de leur cycle de vie.

Cornis_logo_sd

Les objectifs des outils Cornis

Rendre les inspections visuelles onshore et offshore de pales d'éoliennes simples, précises, standardisées et économiques

Permettre un suivi et une traçabilité de l'état des pales dans le temps, quelle que soit la méthode d'inspection ou le fournisseur utilisé

Différencier le travail terrain, qui peut être réalisé par tout type de technicien, du travail d’expertise réalisé en ligne par les experts pales

Pourquoi choisir les technologies d'inspection de pales Cornis ?

Les solutions Cornis sont économiques, compatibles onshore et offshore et adaptées à tous types d'inspections de pales :

Le principe de l'inspection Cornis :

Trois étapes simples, peu importe la méthode que vous utilisez :

1. Acquisition de données

Cette première étape se déroule sur site et consiste à collecter vos données pales via votre propre système (drone ou autre fournisseur que Cornis par exemple) ou via votre système Cornis préféré: Panoblade ou Intrablade.

2. Traitement des données

Nous mettons à votre disposition notre expertise unique de traitement de données afin d'uniformiser la qualité de vos données et reconstituer la géométrie de vos pales. Chaque défaut de pale pourra donc être mesuré et localisé précisémment.

3. Expertise en ligne et reporting

Vos données pales (intrados, extrados, bord d'attaque et bord de fuite) sont accessibles directement via la plateforme web Cornis. Vos experts pales ou les nôtres, sur demande, peuvent maintenant expertiser en ligne les pales, extraire et livrer un maximum d'informations pertinentes pour la gestion de vos pales (rapports PDF, extraction d'Excel, d'images,etc). Vous bénéficiez également d'une véritable plateforme de gestion de vos données.

Un business model flexible:

PRESTATION DE SERVICE

Lorsque vous planifiez des inspections Panoblade (externe) et Intrablade (interne), Cornis vous offre la possibilité de prendre en charge toutes les étapes de l'inspection onshore et/ou offshore : acquisition des données sur site par un technicien Cornis + traitement et reporting des données sur la plateforme Cornis + analyse des défauts de pales par un expert Cornis.

INDEPENDANCE

Réalisez vous-même l'acquisition de vos données pales en vous formant aux outils Cornis ou en utilisant vos propres systèmes d'inspection, Cornis se charge du traitement et du reporting de vos données, quel que soit leur type, sur sa plateforme. Vos données sont centralisées et accessibles facilement en ligne pour analyse, soit par les experts Cornis, soit par les vôtres.