External Blade Inspection Made Easy!

A consistant, detailed, easy to plan and efficient inspection of your blades requiring very few logistics.

  • Photo_panoblade1
  • Photo_panoblade2

Panoblade system was developped more than 5 years ago and consists of a HD photographic system on a motorized head controled by a field software we have developped. It is placed right underneath the turbine onshore or on the transition piece offshore and allows for the scan of the full surface of the blades in a record time.

Cornis then handles the data processing and reporting on our web platform in order for blade experts to do the analysis right online. Panoblade system quality allows to track sub-milimeters defects. Those defects are systematically measured and localized from the hub.

Advantages of the Panoblade solution

Fast

50 min to 1,5hrs per onshore turbines 1,5 to 2hrs for offshore turbines. The 4 views of the 3 blades of your wind turbine are systematically scanned.

Easy to deploy

Panoblade inspection system is a user-friendly tool that can be used easily by any regular technician. It is compatible with the less favourable weather constraints (high winds, low luminosity, etc).

Standardized procedure

The data acquisition process is applicable to all wind parks, onshore and offshore, and in all countries. The quality provided remains the same no matter where you perform your inspections.

Flexibility

We will train your technicians and/or third parties on demand so they can use Panoblade hardware in all autonomy. If you want, you can still call upon Cornis technicians and local partners to provide the full service option.

Online Expertise

The identification and analysis of the blade defects is done online on Cornis platform, either by your experts or by ours.

Data Management

All your Panoblade data is integrated and saved into Blade Manager, the online data management platform we give you access to. Following your blades over time is made easy.

How does it work?

Cornis blade inspection is a simple 3-step process


Data Acquisition

Scan of the entire surface of the blade either by:
- Your trained technicians
- Cornis technicians
- Our local partners based in more than 25 countries

Data Processing

The quality of the images and the stiching process are optimized thanks to the algorithms we have devlopped. Both our technical team and our computers are working for you.

Online expertise and reporting

Defects are identified and commented directly online when navigating on the blade via our web-based platform. You can download your PDF reports, Excel reports or JPEGs at any time. You can also use our platform to share the inspection results with your colleagues and third parties.

A flexible model depending on your needs:

  • Business_model_en

Our Client References

We work worldwide with all actors in the onshore and offshore wind industry: turbines manufacturers, utility companies, independent service providers specialized in inspections and/or repairs. Find below some of our clients and read their testimonials:


Logo_eoleres

"As the very first company to have used Cornis technology, we are very happy we trusted and advised them. The approach and solutions offered by Cornis for the monitoring and inspection of wind turbines blades are helpful for the whole industry."

Exploitation Support Manager,

Eoleres France

Logo_reetec

"It is an outstanding experience working together on CORNIS projects. You really live the spirit of a start-up but at the same time you are truly professional in the services you provide."

Head of Sales,

Reetec Allemagne

Logo_mhiv

"I would like to thank you for the flexibility and the great job Cornis did on Northwind. We are very satisfied about the performance and the result of the blade-inspections on Northwind."

Technical Coordinator,

MHI Vestas Benelux

Logo_greensolver

"In maintenance terms, wind turbine blades are often referred to as the new gearbox. The launch of our service based on Cornis camera marks a milestone in the evolution of the operations and maintenance market and, for the first time, gives owners and operators a credible means through which they can assess and manage the long-term condition of wind turbine blades. [...] We believe that with the Cornis Blade Inspection camera system we can achieve these combined goals and achieve significant budget savings simultaneously."

General Manager,

Greensolver UK

Logo_gev

"We have been working with Cornis for over a year, having taken the decision to invest in their panoblade inspection system and have since collaborated on a number of projects across Europe. The technology is market leading and provides our blade teams with the ability to assess damage in record time and to a high level of image definition, sufficient to meet the highest of O&M requirements. We are able to profile a whole wind park in a matter of weeks rather than months (using traditional methods), allowing us to focus on blade repairs and maintaining the power curve for our clients. Cornis provides us with excellent support throughout the whole process."

General Manager,

GEV Offshore Ltd UK

Natural_power_logo_300dpi

“Since purchasing the Panoblade system in early 2015 Natural Power has undertaken a number of onsite inspections within Europe – the support received from Cornis is greatly appreciated and the speed of their data processing provides our clients with a detailed understanding of potential defects within a relatively short timeframe. Natural Power looks forward to working in conjunction with Cornis to develop further business opportunities to a worldwide market."

Senior Construction Project Manager,

Natural Power UK

L'inspection externe de pales simplifiée !

Une inspection complète, détaillée, simple à planifier, sans logistique lourde, et efficace de vos pales d'éoliennes.

  • Photo_panoblade1
  • Photo_panoblade2

Développé par Cornis depuis plus de 5 ans, Panoblade est un système photographique HD sur tête motorisée et guidé par un logiciel terrain. Placé au pied de l'éolienne en onshore, ou sur la platforme de transition en offshore, il permet un scan de la totalité de la surface des pales en un temps record.

Ensuite, c'est Cornis qui se charge du traitement et du reporting des données sur sa plateforme web pour que les experts pales les analysent directement en ligne. La qualité du système Panoblade permet d'identifier des défauts de l'ordre du milimètre. Ils sont systématiquement mesurés et localisés sur la pale.

Les avantages de la solution Panoblade

Rapidité

50min à 1h30 par éolienne onshore, 1h30 à 2h par éolienne offshore. Les 4 faces des 3 pales de votre éolienne sont systématiquement scannées.

Logisitique simple

Le système d'inspection Panoblade est un outil intuitif qui peut être utilisé facilement par tous vos techniciens. Il s’adapte aux conditions météorologiques les moins optimales (vents forts, faible luminosité).

Procédure standardisée

Un procédé d’acquisition des données applicable à tous les parcs, onshore comme offshore, de tous les pays. La qualité reste la même quel que soit l’endroit où vous inspectez vos pales.

Flexibilité

Sur demande nous formerons vos techniciens et/ou une tierce partie à l'utilisation en autonomie du système terrain Panoblade. Sinon, vous pourrez touojurs faire appel aux techniciens Cornis et à nos partenaires locaux.

Expertise en ligne

L’identification et l’analyse des défauts de pales se fait directement sur la plateforme Cornis, soit par nos experts pales soit par les vôtres.

Gestion de données

Toutes vos données Panoblade sont intégrées et sauvegardées sur Blade Manager, notre outil de gestion en ligne de données pales que nous vous mettons à disposition. Le suivi de l’état des pales dans le temps est facilité.

Comment ça marche ?

L'inspection de pales Panoblade suit une procédure simple en 3 étapes :


Acquisition de données

Scan entier de la surface des pales, soit par :
- vos techniciens formés
- les techniciens Cornis
- nos partenaires locaux présents
dans plus de 25 pays

Traitement des données

La qualité et le repositionnement des images sont optimisés grâce à nos propres algorithmes. Notre équipe technique et nos ordinateurs travaillent pour vous.

Expertise en ligne et reporting

Les défauts sont identifiés et commentés directement en ligne en naviguant sur la surface de la pale via notre plateforme web. Téléchargez vos exports PDF, Excel ou JPEG à tout moment. Profitez également de notre plateforme pour partager les résultats avec vos collègues ou des parties tierces.

Un modèle flexible en fonction de vos besoins :

  • Business_model

Nos références clients

Nous travaillons à l’international avec l'ensemble des acteurs de l'éolien onshore comme offshore : constructeurs d'éoliennes, exploitants d'énergie, prestataire de services d'inspections et/ou de réparation. Découvrez certains de nos clients ainsi que leurs témoignages :


Logo_eoleres

"En tant que première entreprise à avoir utilisé la technologie proposée par Cornis, nous sommes heureux de les avoir conseillés et de leur avoir fait confiance. Les approches et solutions de Cornis pour la surveillance et l'inspection de pales d'éoliennes sont utiles pour l'ensemble de la profession."

Responsable Support Exploitation,

Eoleres France

Logo_reetec

"C’est une expérience exceptionnelle que de travailler sur des projets avec Cornis. Vous vivez réellement l’esprit start-up tout en étant vraiment professionnel dans les services que vous fournissez."

Responsable des ventes,

Reetec Allemagne

Logo_mhiv

"Je souhaite vous remercier pour la flexibilité et le très bon travail réalisé par Cornis sur le parc de Northwind. Nous sommes très satisfaits de la performance et des résultats des inspections de pales."

Coordinateur Technique,

MHI Vestas Benelux

Logo_greensolver

"Quand il s’agit de la maintenance des éoliennes, on parle souvent des pales comme la nouvelle boîte de vitesse. Le lancement de notre service [d’inspections de pales] basé sur le système Cornis est une étape importante dans l’évolution du marché de l’Opération et de la Maintenance et, pour la première fois, donne aux propriétaires et aux exploitants des méthodes crédibles pour l’évaluation et le suivi de leurs pales d’éoliennes sur le long terme. [...] Nous croyons que le système photographique Cornis Blade Inspection nous permet d’atteindre ces deux objectifs tout en permettant une réduction des coûts significative."

Directeur Général,

Greensolver UK

Logo_gev

"Nous travaillons avec Cornis depuis plus d’un an, après avoir pris la décision d’investir dans leur système d’inspection Panoblade. Nous avons depuis collaboré sur de nombreux projets à travers l’Europe. Leur technologie, leader sur le marché, apporte à nos équipes pales la possibilité d’identifier les défauts en un temps record et de fournir un niveau de qualité d’image suffisant pour répondre aux plus hautes exigences des exploitants. Nous sommes en mesure de scanner un parc entier en quelques semaines plutôt qu’en plusieurs mois (lorsque les méthodes traditionnelles sont utilisées), ce qui nous permet de nous concentrer sur les réparations de pales tout en garantissant à nos clients une courbe de puissance optimale. Cornis nous assure un excellent soutien tout au long de ce processus."

Directeur Général,

GEV Offshore Ltd UK

Natural_power_logo_300dpi

"Depuis que nous avons investi dans le système Cornis Panoblade début 2015, Natural Power a réalisé de nombreuses inspections en Europe. L’assistance apportée par Cornis est fortement appréciée et la rapidité dans le traitement des données apporte à nos clients une compréhension détaillée des défauts potentiels sous des délais relativement courts. Natural Power a hâte de collaborer avec Cornis dans le monde entier afin de développer d’avantages d’opportunités commer-ciales."

Chargé de Projets Construction Senior,

Natural Power UK